Mumbai Indians Crowned IPL 2017 Champions in Sensational Final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) In a nail-biting final held in Hyderabad on May 21, 2017, the Indian Premier League witnessed a breathtaking clash between the Mumbai Indians IPL 2017 Champions and the Rising Pune Supergiant.

the Mumbai Indians faced off against the Rising Pune Supergiant, with the Mumbai Indians setting a target of 130 runs after posting a total of 129/8. The Rising Pune Supergiant, in pursuit of the target,managed to score 128/6 in their 20 overs. In an incredibly close encounter, the Mumbai Indians emerged victorious by the narrowest of margins, securing the title with a thrilling 1-run win.

In the closely contested Indian Premier League finale, the Rising Pune Supergiant fiercely battled the Mumbai Indians in a bid to secure the coveted title.

Krunal Pandya played a crucial role in Mumbai triumph, scoring 47 runs off 38 balls.

Ben Stokes, displaying exceptional prowess, secured the Player of the Series accolade with an impressive performance, amassing a total of 316 runs and claiming 12 wickets.

PositionTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRRRuns For/Against
1Mumbai Indians1410400200.7842407/272.1, 2242/278.1
2Rising Pune Supergiant149500180.1762180/271.0, 2165/275.1
3Sunrisers Hyderabad148501170.5992221/252.0, 2118/257.5
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.6412329/260.5, 2300/277.3
5Kings XI Punjab14770014-0.0092207/261.2, 2229/263.4
6Delhi Daredevils14680012-0.5122219/276.2, 2255/264.0
7Gujarat Lions14410008-0.4122406/269.5, 2472/265.0
8Royal Challengers Bangalore14310017-1.2991845/260.0, 2033/242.1

The 2017 IPL final will be remembered as one of the closest and most thrilling matches in the tournament’s history, with Mumbai Indians securing the title by the narrowest of margins.