Mumbai Indians Crowned IPL 2015 Champions in Sensational Final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) On May 24, 2015, at the iconic Eden Gardens, a riveting clash unfolded between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2015 final. Mumbai Indians set an imposing total of 202/5, challenging Chennai Super Kings to chase down 203 within 20 overs. However, the Mumbai bowlers defended their total brilliantly, restricting Chennai to 161/8. Mumbai Indians emerged triumphant, securing a resounding victory by 41 runs and claiming the IPL 2015 Champions thrilling contest.

Mumbai defended superbly, limiting Chennai to 161/8. In a resounding victory by 41 runs, Mumbai Indians emerged as IPL 2015 Champions in a truly thrilling contest.

This commanding performance crowned Mumbai Indians as the IPL 2015 Champions, while Chennai Super Kings finished as the runners-up in a thrilling and closely contested title clash.

Rohit Sharma showcased his masterful batting skills in a dazzling display, scoring a quick and impactful 50 off just 26 balls. His innings, characterized by precision and aggression, played a pivotal role in Mumbai Indians’ formidable total in the IPL 2015 final

Andre Russell emerged as a true all-round force in the IPL 2015 season, leaving an indelible mark with both bat and ball. His phenomenal contribution included amassing an impressive total of 326 runs, showcasing his explosive batting capabilities. Not only did Russell shine with the bat, but he also proved to be a formidable bowling asset, taking a remarkable 14 wickets.

RankTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRR
1Chennai Super Kings149500180.709
2Mumbai Indians14860016-0.043
3Royal Challengers Bangalore147502161.037
4Rajasthan Royals147502160.062
5Kolkata Knight Riders147601150.253
6Sunrisers Hyderabad14770014-0.239
7Delhi Daredevils14580111-0.049
8Kings XI Punjab14311006-1.436

In a thrilling encounter at Eden Gardens, Mumbai Indians emerged victorious in the IPL 2015 final against Chennai Super Kings. The match featured a spectacular half-century, earning the Player of the Match award. Andre Russell’s exceptional all-round performance throughout the series, amassing 326 runs and taking 14 wickets, secured him the Player of the Series accolade. The final standings and series form underscore the competitive nature of the tournament, showcasing the outstanding skills and resilience of the participating teams.