IPL 2013: Mumbai Indians Crowned IPL 2013 Champions in Sensational Final

IPL 2013 Champion

The Indian Premier League (IPL) On May 26, 2013, the cricketing arena at Eden Gardens witnessed a thrilling clash between the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings. In a high-stakes encounter, the Mumbai Indians set a target of 149 for the Chennai Super Kings, posting a score of 148/9. Mumbai Indians emerged victorious by 23 runs IPL 2013 Champions, marking a memorable day for the team and securing their triumph in this tightly contested match.

In a sensational final showdown, the Mumbai Indians were crowned champions of the IPL 2013. The pulsating match showcased their exceptional cricketing prowess as they emerged victorious, securing the coveted title. The Mumbai Indians delivered a stellar performance, making the 2013 final a memorable chapter in their journey to IPL glory.

Despite their best efforts, the Chennai Super Kings fell short in the pursuit of the target set by the Mumbai Indians, managing only 125/9 in their allotted 20 overs.

Kieron Pollard Scored an impressive 60* runs (32 balls) and took 1/34, earning him the Player of the Match award.

Shane Watson Accumulated a staggering 543 runs in the series, showcasing consistent and impactful performances, earning him the prestigious Player of the Series accolade.

RankTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRR
1Chennai Super Kings1611500220.530
2Mumbai Indians1611500220.441
3Rajasthan Royals1610600200.322
4Sunrisers Hyderabad1610600200.003
5RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore)169700180.457
6Kings XI Punjab168800160.226
7Kolkata Knight Riders166100012-0.095
8Pune Warriors16412008-1.006
9Delhi Daredevils16313006-0.848

In a thrilling final, Mumbai Indians etched their name in history with a resounding victory, orchestrated by Kieron Pollard’s brilliance. Shane Watson’s consistent run-scoring prowess earned him the Player of the Series title. The final standings and series form showcased the competitive nature of the 2013 Indian Premier League, highlighting the skill, talent, and tenacity of the participating teams. This victory remains a cherished chapter in the illustrious journey of the Mumbai Indians.