Lucknow Super Giants Squad for IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants have set the stage for IPL 2024 with a robust squad led by the dynamic KL Rahul. The team, a blend of experienced stalwarts and promising talents, is geared up for an impactful campaign. Here’s a concise overview of the key highlights:

Captaincy Leadership:

KL Rahul takes charge as captain, bringing his prolific batting and strategic acumen to lead the squad.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad

Wicketkeeping Brilliance:

Quinton de Kock’s seasoned wicketkeeping skills add depth and experience to the team’s glovework.

Power-Hitting Brigade:

Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, and Devdutt Padikkal promise a power-packed batting lineup.Kyle Mayers and Marcus Stoinis contribute experience and firepower to the middle order.

Versatile All-Rounders

Deepak Hooda and Krunal Pandya bring all-round prowess, providing a dual threat with bat and ball.

Spin Dominance

Ravi Bishnoi and Amit Mishra form a formidable spin duo, offering variety and wicket-taking ability.

Pace Battery Reinforced

Mark Wood, Shivam Mavi, and Mohsin Khan strengthen the pace bowling department, creating a lethal combination.

Exciting Young Talents

Ayush Badoni, Yudhvir Singh, and Yash Thakur represent the youth brigade, adding a promising edge to the squad.

Overseas Impact

Ashton Turner, David Willey, and Naveen-ul-Haq bring valuable overseas experience, enhancing the team’s international outlook.

Balanced Squad Composition

A balanced squad, featuring a mix of experience, emerging talents, and impactful overseas players.

Leadership and Experience

KL Rahul’s captaincy, combined with the seasoned experience of players like Marcus Stoinis and Amit Mishra, creates a formidable team dynamic.

Excitement for IPL 2024

With a star-studded lineup and strategic acquisitions, Lucknow Super Giants generate excitement for a compelling campaign in IPL 2024.


KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.