Kolkata Knight Riders Crowned IPL 2014 Champions in Sensational Final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) On June 01, 2014, in the electrifying final clash held at Bengaluru, Kings XI Punjab posted a formidable total of 199/4. However, Kolkata Knight Riders showcased their resilience and determination as they successfully chased down the target of 200 with just 3 balls to spare, securing a thrilling victory by 3 wickets IPL 2014 Champions. The intense battle between bat and ball unfolded in front of an eager audience, with KKR emerging as the triumphant team in this closely contested Pepsi Indian Premier League encounter.

In a sensational final showdown at Bengaluru on June 01, 2014, the Kolkata Knight Riders etched their name in history as the champions of the IPL 2014 season. Facing off against Kings XI Punjab, the Knight Riders exhibited exceptional skill and composure to chase down a challenging target of 200 with just 3 balls to spare. The gripping encounter concluded with KKR being crowned the champions in a sensational display of cricket, marking their triumph in the Pepsi Indian Premier League 2014.

Despite Kings XI Punjab posting a formidable total of 199/4 in the IPL 2014 final, their efforts fell just short as Kolkata Knight Riders secured a thrilling victory. The runners-up displayed commendable batting performances, but Kolkata Knight Riders’ resilience in the chase ultimately denied Kings XI Punjab the championship title.

Manish Pandey stole the spotlight in the IPL 2014 final, delivering a scintillating performance with the bat. His impressive innings saw him score 94 runs off just 50 balls, showcasing remarkable skill, precision, and a penchant for crucial runs under pressure.

Glenn Maxwell proved to be a standout performer throughout the IPL 2014 series, leaving an indelible mark with his dynamic all-around skills. The Australian powerhouse accumulated a staggering total of 552 runs, showcasing his explosive batting prowess and ability to dominate opposition bowlers.

Here is the information presented in a table format:

RankTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRR
1Kings XI Punjab1411300220.968
2Kolkata Knight Riders149500180.418
3Chennai Super Kings149500180.385
4Mumbai Indians147700140.095
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.060
6Sunrisers Hyderabad14680012-0.399
7RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore)14590010-0.428
8Delhi Daredevils14212004-1.182

In a thrilling final in Bengaluru, Kolkata Knight Riders secured a dramatic victory IPL 2014 Champions over Kings XI Punjab, with Manish Pandey’s stellar innings earning him the Player of the Match title. Glenn Maxwell’s exceptional all-around performance throughout the series, scoring 552 runs and taking 1 wicket, made him the deserving Player of the Series. The final standings and series form highlight the intense competition in the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League, showcasing the teams’ resilience and skill.