Kolkata Knight Riders Crowned IPL 2012 Champions in Sensational Final

Indian Premier League (IPL) This high-stakes encounter between CSK and KKR marked a memorable chapter in IPL history, etching its significance in the hearts of fans and players alike In a riveting display of T20 cricket, the Chennai Super Kings set a challenging target by posting a formidable score of 190/3. However, the Kolkata Knight Riders showcased their mettle with a determined chase, securing a thrilling victory IPL 2012 Champions with just 2 balls to spare The Knight Riders reached a total of 192/5, winning the contest by 5 wickets.

Chennai Super Kings posted a formidable 190/3 Kolkata Knight Riders chased down the target, securing victory with 2 balls remaining, scoring 192/5 KKR won by 5 wickets.

Despite putting up a valiant effort, the Chennai Super Kings faced a setback in the IPL 2012 final hosted in Chennai on May 27.Posting a challenging total of 190/3, the Super Kings showcased their prowess in the grand finale.

Manvindra Bisla brilliant innings of 89 runs off 48 balls earned him the prestigious Player of the Match award.

Sunil Narine, with an impressive haul of 24 wickets, was honored as the Player of the Series.

PositionTeamMatchesWinsLossesTiesNo ResultPointsNRR
1Delhi Daredevils1611500220.617
2Kolkata Knight Riders1610501210.561
3Mumbai Indians161060020-0.100
4Chennai Super Kings168701170.100
5Royal Challengers Bangalore16870117-0.022
6Kings XI Punjab16880016-0.216
7Rajasthan Royals167900140.201
8Deccan Chargers16411019-0.509
9Pune Warriors16412008-0.551

The 2012 IPL final was a spectacle, marked by Manvindra’s heroics, IPL 2012 Champions Kolkata Knight Riders’ triumph, and Sunil Narine’s stellar bowling, cementing its place as a memorable chapter in IPL history.