Women’s Premier League (WPL) Standings: Mumbai Indians Reign Supreme

In the pulsating action of the Women’s Premier League (WPL), the Mumbai Indians have once again established their dominance, leading the charge in the latest standings. In light of this Let’s delve into the key highlights and notable performers in this exhilarating season.

Mumbai Indians on Top

The Mumbai Indians have asserted their supremacy by securing the top position in the WPL standings, showcasing their formidable form and depth in talent.

Delhi Capitals Close Behind

Following closely behind are the Delhi Capitals, displaying consistent performances and posing a strong challenge to the leaders.

Royal Challengers Bangalore in Contention

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have put up a commendable show, occupying the third spot and remaining in contention for the playoffs.

Gujarat Giants Impressive Run

The Gujarat Giants have been a revelation this season, making their mark in the WPL with a strong fourth-place position.

UP Warriorz Holding Ground

Despite facing tough competition, the UP Warriorz have held their ground firmly in the middle of the table, striving for a higher position.

WPL Standings

PositionTeamMatchesAverage PointsTotal Points
1Mumbai Indians910.2292
2Delhi Capitals81080
3Royal Challengers Bangalore81080
4Gujarat Giants89.6377
5UP Warriorz99.3384

Fairplay Award Recipients

  • Harmanpreet Kaur: Leading by example, Harmanpreet Kaur has been instrumental in maintaining fair play on the field, earning commendable points for her team.

Top Performers (Based on Points)

  • Meg Lanning:Thus Making significant contributions to her team’s success, Meg Lanning has accumulated an impressive tally of points, showcasing her prowess in the WPL.
  • Smriti Mandhana: Hence Displaying exemplary skills and consistency, Smriti Mandhana has been a standout performer, amassing crucial points for her team’s campaign.

Accordingly As the WPL season unfolds with thrilling encounters and fierce competition, these standings reflect the captivating journey of each team vying for glory in one of the world’s most prestigious T20 leagues.